Get Your Fill at Five Napkin Burger

The new addition of Five Napkin Burger in Astoria (35-01 36th Street) has been talked about quite a bit, so I was excited when my dining out group made an appointment to go this month. The space looks great and has transitioned well from its prior inhabitants (Bizarre Avenue Café and Cup).  Busy on a Wednesday night and located near the Kaufman Astoria movie theater and Studio Square, this place will hopefully stick around for a long time.

The drink menu is the same size as the food menu and there are so many options that it was hard to pick – the beer list in particular is quite extensive.  For my entrée, I opted to try the Ahi Tuna Burger. While our dishes each came with french fries, my table agreed to sample a side of tater tots as well.  Once positioned in front of me, my Tuna burger was very impressive.  Placed on an open bun was a huge tuna steak covered in wasabi mayo topped with 2 onion rings.  It was delicious!  The tater tots were also quite delectable. Not to be confused with the store brand variety, these tots were creamy and slightly seasoned mashed potato pillows enclosed in a delicate fried crust.  With the combination of my sandwich and these tater tots, I was in heaven! I did not even think about dessert because I was way too full.  Definitely go to Five Napkin Burger with a hungry stomach!

In addition to this new Astoria location, Five Napkin Burger has two city locations – one in Hell’s Kitchen and one on the Upper West Side. You can get all the location details and drool over photos of their burgers at www.fivenapkinburger.com.

One Response

  1. […] can also read about the dinner experience I had at Five Napkin Burger here.  Apparently you just can’t go wrong at Five Napkin […]

Leave a Reply

