Learn to Surf!

One of the best ways to cool off in the hot summer months is to go to the beach.  As I discovered with my first attempts last summer,  it is even better if I can grab a surf board and get in the water to catch some waves.  I had a really successful surf lesson on Long Beach, Long Island this past Saturday and wanted to share the company info with those who might be interested.

Skudin Surf, Inc. has local surfing lessons at Long Beach and the Rockaways. The instructors were really helpful and I improved a lot during my 90 minute session. Here is a link to their website where you can sign yourself up for surf lessons and camps www.skudinsurf.com .  Even if you have never surfed before, they will help you get up on the board in no time!  I look forward to putting the skills I learned to good use on future surfing outings.

2 Responses

  1. What size surf board is best for a beginner? What surf board should a beginner like me buy?

  2. John,

    I wish I had the answer to your question but a surf shop would be a better place to confirm. During my lessons the instructors have usually matched me up to a board that was longer vs. a shorter board, but it is all done in proportion to your height and weight.

    Good luck with your board search! I hope it works out!

Leave a Reply

