Slider Happy Hour at Five Napkin Burger!

The Astoria location of Five Napkin Burger has a delicious happy hour deal! Every day from 4-7pm it is Slider Happy Hour (only at the bar and only in Astoria).   Fill up on $4 draft beers and $2 sliders!  Even vegetarians can enjoy this special as they offer the 5 Napkin Veggie Burger slider in addition to the original 5 Napkin Burger and the Italian Turkey Burger sliders.  Pork taquitos and chicken wings (the wings are served in groups of 4) are also available for the $2 bargain price during this special.

I went this past Friday and it was a great way to finish off the work week.  Of the draft options, I chose the Goose Island Summer Ale and pictured above is the veggie burger slider that was finished off rather quickly.  Having only tried (and loved!) the Ahi Tuna Steak burger, I wasn’t sure if a veggie burger would win me over.  I had nothing to be worried about though.  The veggie patty was flavorful and generously topped with Five Napkin sauce and pickles.  I can honestly say that this veggie burger was so good that I know I will be back for more ASAP. I was in slider heaven!

You can also read about the dinner experience I had at Five Napkin Burger here.  Apparently you just can’t go wrong at Five Napkin Burger!

One Response

  1. hi!This was a really marvelous post!
    I come from itlay, I was luck to approach your topic in yahoo
    Also I get much in your topic really thanks very much i will come daily

Leave a Reply

